top of page

I don’t know why I hate people, I just do.

Re: I don’t know why I hate people, I just do. Is there any way to change that? Dear Reader, The question here is, do you want to change? What made you start hating people? Was there some particular event in your life that was the deciding factor of that statement? I’m not judging you - humanity’s far from understandable nowadays. But, living in isolation is not the best option. Friends can sometimes serve a purpose - they can comfort you in your time of need, and even though you might be one to claim that bottling it up and locking your feelings shut have served to be the lifestyle you want - it’s not the case. If you truly want to change, all you have to do is start smiling - smiling requires less energy than scowling (you’re saving energy here). People will start to approach you. And, if you’re not willing to wait, go ahead and say Hi. There’s nothing wrong with a bit of interaction. We’re all in the same boat. Don’t worry if you’re different. We’re not all alike. That’s what makes us so special. You may come across a few intolerable people. And a few insolent, arrogant individuals. But remember, sweet and gentle people are still out there. You just have to keep your heart and mind open (yes, cheesy, I know). It’s completely alright to feel like you abhor the entirety of people. But you’ll never know what it truly feels like to be loved and cherished if you don’t try making friends. Hate usually stems from traumatic past experiences (consider the questions I asked you at the beginning). However, I can assure you, the past won’t chase if you don’t let it. Let the past be and your future will open doors to wonderful places. Sincerely yours, The Advice Team

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
bottom of page