top of page

I got an exam result back and I feel like I'm not good at anything

Re: I got an exam result back and I feel like I'm not good at anything

Dear Reader,

It’s understandable that you might feel incapable after your first result at sixth form. The

school is a competitive matrix, and that’s why we must always be at our full attention. However, low grades are an essential part of life - and this is sixth form. You might be used to being the top of your class, but the level of our subjects are more difficult and more demanding. Getting a low grade at this point paves the way for improvement.

My advice to you is, don’t dishearten yourself from now. It’s too early to start feeling

pathetic - don’t pity yourself, pick yourself and get to improving. It’s completely normal to feel this way. But don’t give up. Keep working.

Oh, and make sure you get some sleep while you do so. Studying on sleep deprivation

never leads to anything positive. Sometimes, “wasting” time on sleep will do a far better job than memorising things with a fatigue-and-caffeine fuelled body.

Yours sincerely,

The Advice Team.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
bottom of page